Thursday, November 26, 2009

Progress Report Update

Updated Progress Report Listing:
01. the writers cage [100%]
02. acculturation problem [100%]
03. abstraction algorithm [100$]
04. shadow of a doubt [100%]
05. DIST embodied [100%]
06. this was escape [100%]
07. trust in decay [100%]
08. brilliant decline [100%]
09. idiom [90%]
10. dead pulsar [100%]
11. en force [95%]
12. suicide pact [100%]
13. a thousand year deceit [100%]
14. an uneasy respite [100%]
15. our collapsed star [100%]

Today I am working on re-doing the vocals for "en force", a very EBM influenced track that started out minimal and became very complex. I am going to keep it's complexities but I want to feature a very minimal EBM vocal approach and shorten the track considerably. I am already out of space on the album and I do not want to omit any tracks that made the cut.

The "DIST embodied", single is also coming along nicely. Ingo is mastering the 2 actual "DIST embodied", mixes and I just finished one of the B-sides, entitled "Resistance". Working on the final track right now, which at the moment is called R010R24. I title all my ideas by numbers before they become songs and adopt names. I am currently in the 40's with R010R ideas. 24 was made immediately after "Gradual Destabilization". It did not make the cut for the END album because I found upon reopening it that I lost all my drum kit sounds in an HD transfer. SO I am rebuilding the track from the scratch MIDI and the few WAVs I dropped in the folder. It is turning out even better than before. I am really happy overall with how this "Dist embodied", single release is turning out. More info very soon.

Here is a new desktop design for promotion of the LP. Low rez, dirty industrial, optimized for 1680 width screen to be used with a black background.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Recording Journal: November

Change of plans. The LP "End.Of.All.Reason" will be released early in 2010. I would have to rush things to get it done in time and I am still nitpicking little inconsistencies. Also Ingo is very busy with his own album, it will take him some time to finish the mastering.

So I have decided to release a digital single with 4 tracks much sooner. "DIST embodied", was a track I did collaborating with I, Parasite earlier this year. The single will feature a club cut mix and the LP mix of the track, as well as two b-sides. One was omitted from "End.Of.All.Reason", because of space, and the other is the final Noise Process track that I was putting together before the project went defunct. Completely rewritten and R010Rized..

This single will only be available through a special R010R site that I will announce when the time comes. Until then check out the new clips at: soillodge @ ning and gear up for more content and new releases as 2009 finally draws to a close.